Member Login

Ladder Champion and Arwyn Davies trophy Winner

As most of you will know the Club has an active ladder system that anyone can take part in; if you are not already playing in the ladder then please join in the great Squash and add yourself to the ladder. Just respond to this email and let me know.

To add to the Ladder excitement the positions are 'flipped' on the 1st October every year with the top 10 players; on the 30th September, each receiving a credit to their Club account ranging from £25 to £1.

This year's Top Ten as follows

1. Richard Neat
2. Kate Hardiman
3. Nigel MacGregor
4. Warren Thorpe
5. Andrew Templey
6. Rudi Du Plessis
7. Ian Johnston
8. Simon Horwood
9. Adam Pawelczyk
10. Edward Dowdall

The other award that comes to its' yearly conclusion on the 30th September is the Arwyn Davies award.

Now I'm sure many members may not be aware of this award but in a nutshell it rewards the player who plays the most league games from October 1st to September 30th.

The award is to honour it's namesake who always played his league games regardless of his form and results.

The top 3 at the end of the year all get a credit to their Club Account.
1st place - £25
2nd place - £15
3rd place - £10

Well this year we have a situation only marginally less exciting than Brexit and a General Election with a three way tie!!

The 3 players are Chris Putt (4 times winner), Stephen Harper (last year's winner and Brian Coptcoat (I think Brian actually plays his games in between painting the Club!)

Anyway in the event of a tie it is the player with the least number of points that wins and the result is

1. Sean Harper (retains the award)
2. Brian Coptcoat
3. Chris Putt

So well done to all 3

Other honourable mentions to Gary Hampson, Paul Jennings, Nigel MacGregor, Warren Thorpe and Russell Davies who all played 40 league games.

All the best

Simon H
Membership and other stuff

News & Events

About this squash & tennis court reservation system

mycourts ® is a Registered Trademark of HBI Consulting Ltd
Copyright © 2005-2020 HBI Consulting Ltd